14 Bulgarian diplomats to be expelled from Russia

ბულგარეთის დროშა

14 Bulgarian diplomats will be expelled from Russia. It is reported by Interfax.

According to the Russian Foreign Ministry, on August 5, Bulgarian Ambassador Atanas Krystin was summoned to the Foreign Ministry and informed about the announcement of 14 members of the mission of the status of "persona non grata".
According to the Russian Foreign Ministry, this decision was made in response to the expulsion of 70 Russian diplomats from Bulgaria. Sofia also closed the Russian consulate in the city of Ruse.
Moscow blamed the Bulgarian government and its Prime Minister Kirill Petkov for these facts.