Starting today, new rules apply for citizens of 8 countries when crossing the Georgian border

ბოინგ 777-ის ფრენა გააჩერეს

In connection with the spread of a new strain of coronavirus, by the decision of the Interdepartmental Coordination Council of Georgia, new border crossing rules have been introduced for citizens of 8 countries, which entered into force on November 28.

Any person, regardless of nationality, who has traveled to the following countries within the last 14 days, is subject to 14 days of isolation / quarantine in the quarantine zone upon entering Georgia.

These countries:

⚫ South Africa

⚫ Botswana

⚫ Zimbabwe

⚫ Namibia

⚫ Lesotho

⚫ Eswatin (Swaziland)

⚫ Mozambique

⚫ Malawi

After 14 days of isolation / quarantine, these persons will undergo a PCR test.

If a citizen of Georgia crossed the border, then the costs of the quarantine hotel and PCR test are covered by the state, and in the case of foreign citizens - by the foreign citizen himself.

The decision was made by the Coordination Council in connection with the discovery in these countries of a new strain of the coronavirus "Omicron".

საქართველოს მესამე პრეზიდენტი, 2020

“Russia is going to capture Anaklia and carry out military raids in Sa...

According to ex-president Mikheil Saakashvili, if Russia launches a large-scale war in Ukraine, it is expected, that she will capture Anaklia and military raids in Georgia.
Police violence is outrageous. This is how Tbilisi Mayor Kakha Kaladze reacted to the fact of violence against a disabled person in the metro.
On January 28, Georgian Airways will operate a direct flight from Tbilisi to Moscow. This was reported to by Georgian Airways.
The authorities of the Netherlands allowed the staff of the embassy in Kiev and their families to leave Ukraine, according to Ukrainian media.
According to the director of the National Center for Disease Control, Amiran Gamkrelidze, the green passport database will also include those who have not been tested for coronavirus, but had symptoms and were under the supervision of a family doctor for some time.
კორონავირუსი vs გრიპი

More than 15 thousand cases of coronavirus infection in Georgia

Over the past day, 15,762 new cases of covidinfection have been confirmed in Georgia, 42 people have died, 5,160 people have recovered. The data was updated on a special website,
"The development of the epidemic coincides with the forecasts of speci...
According to the director of the Center for Infectious Diseases and AIDS Tengiz Tsertsvadze, the current situation with the pandemic in Georgia coincides with the forecasts of infectious disease specialists.
The United National Movement declares support for Ukraine
"The United National Movement expresses its unconditional support to Georgia's strategic partner and friendly country - Ukraine in the struggle for freedom," - the party said in a statement.
Illegal firearms and ammunition seized in Tbilisi and Imereti
The police seized illegal firearms and ammunition in Tbilisi and Imereti. The information is disseminated by the Ministry of Internal Affairs of Georgia.